Amt der Niederösterreichischen Landesregierung

Public Organization

Business line:

Public Service

Organisation profile:

The Office of the Lower Austrian Federal Government is organizationally divided into eleven groups, which in turn are assigned a varying number of departments. The department WST3 (Economy, Tourism and Technology) is part of the group Economy, Sports and Tourism. The WST3 Department at the Office of the Lower Austrian Federal Government serves to enhance the competitiveness of the Lower Austrian economy, to continuously make Lower Austria a more attractive business location and to support Lower Austrian companies in their establishment, development through financial assistance, location management, technology and innovation management, consulting services and tourism marketing.

For networking, coordinating, and mobilizing the various digitalization initiatives of the region of Lower Austria, the “Technology and Digitalization Unit” (Geschaäftsstelle fuür Technologie und Digitalisierung) was created in 2017 in the Department of Economy, Tourism and Technology (WST3). This Unit coordinates the development of an overall digital strategy in the region and initiates digitalization flagship projects. Through its activities the unit brings together all internal and external stakeholders involved in different thematic fields for jointly designing innovation processes.

Amt der Niederösterreichischen Landesregierung

Landhausplatz 1
St Polten